League Records

Billiards Player of Year
Richard Stroughair3
Darren Clark2
Dave Birch2
Gary Rogers2
Mark Winskill2

Fosters Cup Wins
Neil Wood4
Richard Stroughair2
Tim Lister2

Hylton Foster Wins
Colin Robinson3
Pete Mills3
Terry Ward3
Dan Potter2
Dick Fall2
Gary Rogers2
Ken Taylor2
Paul Clark2
Richard Stroughair2
Tim Fillingham2
Tim Lister2

Snooker Player of Year
Clive Whyte4
Jason Milner4
Brian Coulson3
Mark Winskill3

Click here to view more League records


This competition began life as the Harwood Snooker Cup, but it is not known when it began. Originally funded by the Faber Shield, the competition was sponsored by Joshua-Tetley from 1991 until Carlsberg-Tetley took over in 2000. Carlsberg-UK took over the sponsorship in 2004. Listed below are the winners in reverse order and, where available, links to the competition results for that season.

Event Year Winners Runners Up Season
Carlsberg UK League2019Heworth AFulford A2018-19
Carlsberg UK League2018Fulford AAcomb A2017-18
Carlsberg UK League2017Acomb AFulford A2016-17
Carlsberg UK League2016Acomb AFulford A2015-16
Carlsberg UK League2015Malton AAcomb A2014-15
Carlsberg UK League2014Malton AHeworth A2013-14
Carlsberg UK League2013Heworth AAcomb A2012-13
Carlsberg UK League2012Malton AAcomb A2011-12
Carlsberg UK League2011Bootham AMalton A2010-11
Carlsberg-UK League2010Heworth AMalton A2009-10
Carlsberg-UK League2009Malton AFulford A2008-09
Carlsberg-UK League2008Heworth ABootham A2007-08
Carlsberg-UK League2007Heworth AFulford A2006-07
Carlsberg-UK League2006Heworth AFulford A2005-06
Carlsberg-UK League2005Heworth AFulford A2004-05
Carlsberg-Tetley League2004Heworth ABootham A2003-04
Carlsberg-Tetley League2003Heworth ABootham A2002-03
Carlsberg-Tetley League2002Heworth ABootham A2001-02
Carlsberg-Tetley League2001Heworth ABootham A2000-01
Joshua Tetley League2000Heworth ABootham A1999-00
Joshua Tetley League1999Heworth ABootham A1998-99
Joshua Tetley League1998Heworth ABootham A1997-98
Joshua Tetley League1997Heworth ABootham A1996-97
Joshua Tetley League1996Heworth ABootham A1995-96
Joshua Tetley League1995Bootham AUnknown1994-95
Joshua Tetley League1994Bootham AUnknown1993-94
Joshua Tetley League1993Bootham AUnknown1992-93
Joshua Tetley League1992Bootham AUnknown1991-92
Harwood Cup League1991Heworth AUnknown1990-91
Harwood Cup League1990Heworth AUnknown1989-90
Harwood Cup League1989Central AUnknown1988-89
Harwood Cup League1988Central AUnknown1987-88
Harwood Cup League1987Bootham AUnknown1986-87
Harwood Cup League1986Central AUnknown1985-86
Harwood Cup League1985Central AUnknown1984-85
Harwood Cup League1984Central AUnknown1983-84
Harwood Cup League1983Bootham AUnknown1982-83
Harwood Cup League1982Bootham AUnknown1981-82
Harwood Cup League1981Bootham AUnknown1980-81
Harwood Cup League1980Bootham AUnknown1979-80
Harwood Cup League1979Bootham AUnknown1978-79
Harwood Cup League1978Bootham AUnknown1977-78
Harwood Cup League1977Bootham AUnknown1976-77
Harwood Cup League1976Bootham AUnknown1975-76
Harwood Cup League1975Bootham AUnknown1974-75

Team Wins
Heworth A18
Bootham A15
Central A5
Malton A4
Acomb A2
Fulford A1
  • Tools:
  • Make us your Homepage
  • Add to Favourites
  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Back to last Page
  • Forward to Next Page
  • Contact Us

Scroll to Top of Page