League Records

Billiards Player of Year
Richard Stroughair3
Darren Clark2
Dave Birch2
Gary Rogers2
Mark Winskill2

Slater Cup Wins

Billiards Highest Breaks
Darren Clark135
Gary Rogers134
Gary Rogers130
Gary Rogers129
Darren Clark125

Faber Shield Wins

Click here to view more League records


This tournament started in the 1991 season and is a handicapped Snooker competition for the over 50's. Hunter Motor Spares sponsored the competition until 2001 when Brian Jeffrey Construction took over the reins. Sadly Brian Jeffrey passed away soon after and the competition is now played in his memory. Listed below are the winners and runners up in reverse order and, where available, links to the competition results for that season. If you can fill in any gaps, please contact me here.

EventYear Winner Club F A Runner Up Club Season
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2019Alan ReedFulford10Bob SmithFulford2018-19
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2018Andy WadeAcomb10Mo MohammedFulford2017-18
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2017Bob SmithBootham10Phil CookeFulford2016-17
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2016J.McCreadyHeworth10Jeff BrownBootham2015-16
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2015Jeff KeenAcomb10Keith WatkinsonHeworth2014-15
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2014J.McCreadyHeworth10Trevor VentressAcomb2013-14
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2013Bob SmithFulford10Lol BarnesBootham2012-13
Brian Jeffrey Memorial Over 50s2012Bob SmithFulford10Geoff RobinsonFulford2011-12
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2011John SherlockHeworth10Colin RobinsonBootham2010-11
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2010Vic GambleHeworth10Richard WilliamsonMalton2009-10
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2009Bob SmithFulford10Vic GambleHeworth2008-09
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2008Colin RobinsonBootham10Bob SmithFulford2007-08
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2007Bob SmithFulford10Ken TaylorBootham2006-07
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2006Alan ReedFulford10Jeff BrownFulford2005-06
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2005Ken TaylorBootham10Ray RobsonFulford2004-05
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2004Ken TaylorBootham10Alan ReedFulford2003-04
Brian Jeffrey Construction Over 50s2003Ken TaylorBootham10Colin RichardsonHeworth2002-03
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s2002Ken TaylorBootham10Peter WebsterHeworth2001-02
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s2001Brian BirchHeworth10Brian HenryAcomb2000-01
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s2000Trevor VentressAcomb10Keith WatkinsonHeworth1999-00
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1999Ken TaylorBootham10Colin RobinsonBootham1998-99
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1998Geoff RobinsonFulford10Trevor VentressAcomb1997-98
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1997Ken TaylorBootham10Colin RobinsonBootham1996-97
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1996Ken TaylorBootham10Bob VentressAcomb1995-96
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1995Barney WillisAcomb10George LythBootham1994-95
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1994Sid TravisBootham10Mick FramptonFulford1993-94
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1993Bob VentressBootham10George TingleBootham1992-93
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1992Brian JeffreyAcomb10Bob VentressAcomb1991-92
Hunter Motor Spares Over 50s1991Peter WebsterHeworth10Keith WatkinsonHeworth1990-91

Player Wins
Ken Taylor7
Bob Smith5
Alan Reed2
Andy Wade1
Barney Willis1
Bob Ventress1
Brian Birch1
Brian Jeffrey1
Colin Robinson1
Geoff Robinson1
Jeff Keen1
John Sherlock1
Peter Webster1
Sid Travis1
Trevor Ventress1
Vic Gamble1
  • Tools:
  • Make us your Homepage
  • Add to Favourites
  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Back to last Page
  • Forward to Next Page
  • Contact Us

Scroll to Top of Page